Back to School shedding + New Smoothie Concoction

Oh, look what’s around the corner…school and the salty end of summer, but also your local college recreation center and healthy food choices throughout campus!

It’s my last year of undergrad, and in the meantime I’m going to make sure I keep sharing my tips to staying healthy and fit in college.

If you’ve been following me, you know I love to share new smoothie recipes so here’s one I experimented with recently. Try it out for a quick treat on the go to class or work:

1/2 cup orange juice, 1/4 cup plain vanilla yogurt, 1/2 cup water, 4 ice cubes, 1 tbsp chia seeds, 1 handful of spinach, frozen strawberries, 1/2 large banana, 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder (any of your choosing!)

The plateau was real this summer with ice cream, BBQ, and cold sugary drinks at every social gathering and function. It’s time for a refocus and the swing of “back to school” is always my favorite time to get into shape.

Right now I am focusing on toning up while also losing fat, and in the process discovered PIIT (Pilates Intense Interval Training) 28 by Cassey Ho. I love HIIT, and this combination with pilates is effective and quick.

If you aren’t familiar with Blogilates and enjoy home workouts, I’d recommend her channel and the PIIT 28 Program:

The idea is to do each routine 4 times to total an effective ~30 minute workout. I usually incorporate either ~30 minutes of additional cardio or weight training when trying to shed weight, but this alone will keep you toned and feeling good.

I’ll be writing a few times per week to share what has and hasn’t been working for me. If you’re on the “back to school, back to the fit life” grind too, let me know what you want to see!

Leave a Reply

